BIG NEWS: Continuing ‘lockdown’ in these 18 districts of the state after April 14?


BANGALORE: The lockdown has been announced till April 14 in the wake of coronavirus fears. However, the CM CM BS today is concerned about continuing the lockdown in the wake of increasing coronavirus fears. Yeddyurappa’s Cabinet meeting is likely to be concluded.

Today, 16 days have passed since the nationwide lockdown was announced. Yet the number of coronavirus infections is increasing day by day. This is why the state government is seeking another brace for Corona.

The government is planning to continue locking down 18 hot spots in Karnataka after April 14.

It is said that all the avenues to connect to these areas are strictly mandated to prevent people from leaving the house.

In which districts can the lock-down continue?

  • Bangalore City (Coronavirus infected -63
  • Mysore-35
  • Dakshina Kannada -13
  • Chikkaballapur-08
  • Davangere-03
  • Tumkur-02
  • Gadag-01
  • Dharwad-01
  • Udupi-03
  • Bagalkot-05
  • Mandya-04
  • Kodagu-01
  • Uttar Kannada-09
  • Bidar-10
  • Bellary-06
  • Belgaum-07
  • Bangalore Town-03
  • Kalburagi-09


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here